BRABANT

ROOT

foto-13 (1)_edited.jpg

NEXT EVENT

OPEN CALL

ROOT.residency

MORE INFO

 

RESIDENCY

For whom

At ROOT social commitment is central: makers who want to commit to social issues and who want to create a new way of looking, thinking and behaving with their work. We select a diverse group of makers who want to contribute to this positive, dynamic place. Makers come from e.g. performing arts, visual arts, or are musicians, technical artists, activists, scientists, etc.

 

Offer

In the residency you have a workspace, depending on your needs, and you stay in a characteristic villa from 1912 on the edge of the park. At the end of your residency, you take part in an event, where the audience can meet you and your work process. 

Surroundings

The residency is located at Landpark Assisië: a terrain with forests, meadows, water and parks, where care is provided to people with intellectual disabilities. Nature reserves Loonse & Drunense Duinen, Campina and Leemkuilen are within walking and cycling distance.

Enroll

Please send us a motivation letter or video and a glimpse into your work (via online materials, portfolio, cv…)


Cost

The costs for the residency per 6 weeks are 690 euro inclusive private and communal living areas, a studio, a big garden with a campfire place and service charges for internet, gas, water and light. 

Stays are possible 6, 9, 12, 15, 18, 21, 24, 27, 30, 33 or 36 weeks.

Arriving days:

Thursday 3 February, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 24 February, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 17 March, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 7 April, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 28 April, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 19 May, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 9 June, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 30 June, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 21 July, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 11 August, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 1 September, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 22 September, between 7 am - 4 pm

Thursday 13 October, between 7 am - 4 pm

For more information:

send an email to

rootbrabant@gmail.com

Untitled presentation_edited.jpg
 

Contact

Follow on

RESIDENCY